blog post #5—-after american painter Ivan Aldridge

I thought today I would post a poem. enjoy.

After American painter Ivan Aldridge

 

This razor is for you. A sterile tongue longs for wetness,

I am only able to consecrate myself with its shine.

Behold me. I vertical my veins, you rejoice

with slumber, vulgar boy who cannot perspire. What wicked song

like heaven can you thrust from your gut?  What poison

 

ingested with laughter?

 

I crave you in the silent spaces of my anguish.  I carry misfortune

over my bones to hide the scars of your resurrection. My hair,

a bundle of thorn, the songs of seraphs cannot nest

in its bark. Behold me When you gaze

into the mirror, I cannot be a liar. I am a luxurious burden.  

 

Call me your lover , crawl inside my grave.

Leave a Reply

